Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission is a working group of Brookfield business professionals that reflect the community’s various business sectors and who utilize their professional knowledge, and expertise to further the Village’s economic development and marketing efforts. 

Contact Information

Phone: 708-485-7344

Meetings are held at 5:30pm the 3rd Wednesday of each month in the Edward Barcal Hall Board Room in Village Hall
8820 Brookfield Avenue, Brookfield, IL 60513. Please check the “calendar” page of the Village website to see scheduled meetings and cancellations.


The Economic Development Commission consists of nine members appointed by the Village President. Commissioners are compromised of owners or senior management representing various professional sectors. Members of the commission serve staggered 3-year terms. 

  • Michael Doerr – Chair
  • Jennifer Baader
  • David Curelo
  • Michael Gatto
  • Doc Mack
  • David Pardun
  • Phillip Richard
  • Juan Silva
  • Christopher Valadez
Kit Ketchmark, Village Trustee – Village Board Liaison
Emily Egan, Community Development Director – Staff Liaison